تحت الرعاية الكريمة لحضرة صاحب السمو الشيخ تميم بن حمد آل ثاني، أمير دولة قطر (حفظه الله ورعاه)
Arabic_Barzan _ QAF_White Text-01 Arabic_Barzan _ QAF_Black Text

موضوع مؤتمر قادة البحريات في الشرق الأوسط )ديمدكس2020)

لمرونة في المجال البحري – مواجهة التهديدات الغير متكافئة

ترتبط مرونة منطقة الخليج ارتباطًا وثيقًا بالمجال البحري، الذي لا يربط الدول على جانبي الخليج العربي ببعضها البعض فحسب بل يربطها بالمحيط الهندي وبعض الممرات المائية الأكثر أهمية من الناحية الاستراتيجية في العالم. بالإضافة إلى التصدير الآمن للهيدروكربونات، يؤثر المجال البحري على جميع المجالات الأمنية لدول الخليج المتقاربة، وبالتالي فهو نقطة تمركز الأمن الإقليمي التي يسعى دائماً إلى تأمينها. ففي خضم التحديات غير التقليدية المتزايدة في المجال البحري، من قبل كل من الجهات الحكومية وغير الحكومية التي تستخدم مجموعة من الوسائل غير المتماثلة (أو غير النظامية) للإخلال بالاستقرار، قد يصبح من الصعب تحقيق الأمن المطلق في المجال البحري. وفي هذا الإطار، يعتزم هذا المؤتمر النظر في مفهوم المرونة في المجال البحري، والتي تعطي الأولوية للطرق والوسائل التي يمكن للجهات المعنية في المجال البحري استخدامها لمقاومة التحديات بنجاح. ومن هذا المنطلق، ستتناول المناقشات الوسائل التشغيلية والاستراتيجية وطرق زيادة المرونة في المجال البحري في الخليج العربي والممرات المائية المتصلة.

 

نبذة عن الدكتور أندرياس كريج:

الدكتور أندرياس كريج هو أستاذ مساعد في الدراسات الأمنية بكلية الملك – لندن (King’s College) وزميل  بمعهد الدراسات الشرق الأوسط في كلية الملك ، وهو منتدب حالياً إلى أكاديمية الدفاع البريطانية و الكلية الملكية للدراسات الدفاعية حيث يشارك خبراته في مادة التعليم المهني العسكري. عمل الدكتور كريج بين عامي 2013 و 2017 مع كلية الملك في دولة قطر لتوفير التعليم العسكري المهني لضباط من جيش مجلس التعاون الخليجي. ركز في بحثه على مجموعة متنوعة من الموضوعات المختلفة المتعلقة بالأنشطة الأكاديمية للدراسات الدفاعية. وقام الدكتور كريج خلال السنوات العشر الماضية، بدراسة موضوعات تتعلق بدراسات النزاعات والعنف الغير دولي مع التركيز بشكل خاص على منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. وقد ركزت أحدث مؤلفاته على الطبيعة المتغيرة لعلاقات قطاع الأمن المدني وسط تجدد متزايد للأمن التجاري وعلى العلاقة بين الأمن والسياسة الاجتماعية في الشرق الأوسط بعد الربيع العربي. أحدث منشوراته “خليج مقسم – تشريح الأزمة” “Divided Gulf – The Anatomy of a Crisisمع Palgrave و”حرب بالوكالة – التحول الحربي في القرن الحادي والعشرين” “Surrogate Warfare – The Transformation of War in the 21st Century”  مع مطبعة جامعة جورج تاون (Georgetown University Press). وبعيداً عن الأوساط الأكاديمية، تمكن الدكتور كريج من الاستفادة من خبرته في مجال أمن الشرق الأوسط كمستشار للمخاطر السياسية للحكومات والعملاء التجارين في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا وأوروبا. كما يشغل منصب مدير شركةMENA analtyica Ltd ، وهي شركة استشارية للمخاطر السياسية مقرها لندن.

المعنيون بالحضور

تاريخ مؤتمر قادة البحريات في الشرق الأوسط

عُقد مؤتمر قادة البحريات في الشرق الأوسط لأول مرة في النسخة الأولى من معرض ومؤتمر الدوحة الدولي للدفاع البحري (ديمدكس) عام 2008، وتطور منذ ذلك الحين ليصبح إحدى الفعاليات الرئيسية ضمن برنامج الحدث ليواصل استقطاب قادة الفكر من جميع أنحاء العالم وإثراء المناقشات حول أحدث الاتجاهات الإقليمية والدولية في مجال الدفاع والأمن البحري.

فيما يلي ملخصاً لأبرز مقتطفات مؤتمر قادة البحريات في الشرق الأوسط على مدار السنين.

 

ديمدكس 2008: “التحديات، القدرات والتعاون”
Read More

ديمدكس 2010: “توفير الأمن في البحار: الاستراتيجية والتكنولوجيا والعمليات”
Read More

ديمدكس 2012: “الأهمية الاستراتيجية للأمن البحري في حماية الاقتصاد العالمي: دور التعاون التكنولوجي والبحري في تأمين التجارة في البحر”
Read More

ديمدكس 2014: “تسليط الضوء على المجال البحري – منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا والاتجاهات الاستراتيجية الدولية”
Read More

ديمدكس 2016: “المسرح والمجال البحري ودوره كمركز ثقل للأمن الإقليمي للخليج العربي”
Read More

ديمدكس 2018: “بناء القدرات في بيئة من التحديات من خلال نظرة مستقبلية للتعاون والاتصال الدولي العسكري
Read More

معلومات حول المؤتمر

للمشاركة  كمتحدث في مؤتمر قادة البحريات في الشرق الأوسط، أو لمعرفة المزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى التواصل مع فريقنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني conference@dimdex.com

UNDER THE PATRONAGE OF HIS HIGHNESS SHEIKH TAMIM BIN HAMAD AL THANI, AMIR OF THE STATE OF QATAR
Barzan & QAF_White Text Barzan & QAF_Black Text

MIDDLE EAST NAVAL
COMMANDERS CONFERENCE (MENC) – DIMDEX 2020

Resilience in the Maritime Domain – Confronting Asymmetric Threats 

The resilience of the Gulf is intimately tied to the maritime domain, which connects the states on both sides of the Arabian Gulf, not just to one another, but also to the Indian Ocean and some of the strategically most important waterways in the world. Beyond the secure export of hydrocarbons, the maritime domain affects all security domains of the abutting states of the Gulf and is therefore the centre of gravity of a regional security complex that is held together by the maritime domain. Amid rising unconventional challenges to the maritime domain from both state and non-state actors, who are employing a range of asymmetric means to disrupt stability, absolute security in the maritime domain might be hard to achieve. Thus, this conference intends to look at the concept of resilience in the maritime domain, which prioritizes means and ways for actors in the maritime domain to withstand challenges without critically failing. Thereby, the debate will revolve around both operational and strategic means and ways of increasing resilience in the maritime domain in the Arabian Gulf and connected waterways.

 

Dr. Andreas Krieg
MENC Conference Director

Dr. Andreas Krieg is an assistant professor in Security Studies at King’s College London and a fellow at King’s Institute of Middle Eastern Studies, currently seconded to the UK Defence Academy and the Royal College of Defence Studies where he applies his subject matter expertise to professional military education. Between 2013 and 2017 he was based with King’s in Qatar providing professional military education to officers from Gulf Cooperation Council militaries. In his research Andreas has focused on a variety of different subjects relating to the academic discipline of Security Studies. Over the past ten year Dr Krieg has researched subjects relating to Conflict Studies and non-state violence with a particular focus on the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) region. His most recent books focused on the changing nature of civil-security sector relations amid a growing commercialization of security as well as on the nexus between security and socio-politics in the Middle East after the Arab Spring. His most recent publications are “Divided Gulf – The Anatomy of a Crisis” with Palgrave and “Surrogate Warfare – The Transformation of War in the 21st Century” with Georgetown University Press. Outside of academia, Dr Krieg’s has been able to draw on his expertise on Middle East security as a political risk consultant for governmental and commercial clients in the MENA region and Europe. He is the director of MENA analtyica Ltd, a London-based political risk consultancy firm.

WHO SHOULD ATTEND

MENC HISTORY

The Middle East Naval Commanders Conference (MENC) was first launched at the Doha International Maritime Defence Exhibition and Conference (DIMDEX) in 2008 and has since grown into a fixture of the event’s programme. MENC continues to attract thought leaders from across the globe and inspire discussions on the latest regional and international trends in maritime defence and security.
This section provides a summary of the main MENC conference highlights throughout the years.

DIMDEX 2008: “Challenges, Capabilities and Co-operation”
Read More

DIMDEX 2010: “Delivering Security at Sea: Policy, Technology and Operations”
Read More

DIMDEX 2012: “The Strategic Importance of Maritime Security in Protecting the Global Economy: The Role of Technology and Naval Co-operation in Security Trade at Sea”
Read More

DIMDEX 2014: “Maritime Domain Spotlight – MENA region and International Strategic Trends” 
Read More

DIMDEX 2016:The Maritime Domain — The Centre of Gravity for the Regional Security Complex of the Arabian Gulf”
Read More

DIMDEX 2018: Building Capabilities in Challenging Environments Through Visionary International Military Cooperation and Defence Engagement”
Read More

ENQUIRE ABOUT MENC

If you are interested in participating in Middle East Naval Commanders Conference (MENC) as a speaker or require further information about MENC, please contact our representative at conference@dimdex.com.